50 Shades of Grey

OMG! What can I say about this book, except OMG! It is everything everyone is saying, but more. A writer hopes to really engage his or her readers. She (She cause the author of this book is a woman) hopes to pull you into the story as if you are sitting there, in the same room as the characters, watching the story unfold. When Christian looks at Anastasia with desire in his eyes, that makes her melt. That’s what most of us girls want. We want our men to look at us as if we were the only thing in this world that mattered. He wants me. He has such a deep desire for me that I can see it in his eyes.

Some of the older generation of women do not understand this book or how younger women are falling in love with it. But, they don’t or can’t see beyond the BDSM parts of it. I’m not a mind-reader or anything of the sorts, but I know where this books is going. I can just tell. And, I am looking forward to reading this one thru and the other 2 that follow to see how the story comes together.

3 responses

  1. Penelope just got this book. I am curious which side of the camp she will fall on. I suspect Christian will be a little TOO forceful for her taste and she’ll drop the book in disgust but we’ll see. Thanks for the review!

  2. Tell her that you read on the internet, or that a coworker/friend or someone said, that there are some amazing turn of events in this book. Don’t dismiss it for being a submissive/dominant how to kind of book, because it’s not. There’s a story in it.

  3. I keep hearing about this book and have yet to read it. Maybe I should, I have read “The Story of O” and “The Claiming of Sleeping Beuaty” and loved them. If any of you have read those how do they compare?

Leave a Reply

